7 Comments
Nov 24, 2021Liked by Claire Dalgleish

I am reading Middlemarch by Mary Anne Evans, who wrote under the pen name George Eliot.

Expand full comment
Nov 17, 2021Liked by Claire Dalgleish

I’m currently reading Circe by Madeline Miller. After finishing Song of Achilles I fell in love with her writing and craved more of her storytelling. I’m only a few pages in but I’m hooked!

Expand full comment
Nov 17, 2021Liked by Claire Dalgleish

I'm currently reading 'Ego Is The Enemy' by Ryan Holiday, but I've got these ready to go too:

Atomic Habits - James Clear

Humboldt's Gift - Saul Bellow

Factotum - Charles Bukowski

Diary - Chuck Palahniuk

Be interesting to see if I manage to read them all before the end of the year, but I'll try...

Expand full comment
Nov 17, 2021Liked by Claire Dalgleish

The Dictionary of Lost Words

Expand full comment
author

Fellow readers - how goes it? I finished 'Tiny Moons' - love! I made a good start on 'Women in Leadership' but have been distracted by 'Uncanny Valley' by Anna Wiener, also about women at work in the tech industry. Where are you at in your books and are you rediscovering (or reaffirming) the pleasure of reading?

Expand full comment
author

I finished 'Happy All the Time' yesterday morning and have made a good start on 'Tiny Moons'. I'm really vibing with reading in the morning at the moment :)

Expand full comment
author

Oooo I'm loving all these titles! How are you finding the books so far? I have started the challenge with 'Happy All The Time' and am about halfway through!

Expand full comment